Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

11 K-pop groups including SNSD, B2ST, and SISTAR gather for the finals

57 members of 11 K-pop groups gathered together to choose the best K-pop cover dance team.

MBC’s Cover Dance Festival K-pop Roadshow 40120 will air the finals for their show on November 17. 16 of the K-pop cover dance teams, among 4,820 people from 65 countries, were chosen for the finals in October.

As for the judges, 11 popular idol groups including, SNSD, B2ST, 4minute, MBLAQ, T-ara, Secret, SISTAR, After School, Chocolat, B1A4, and Rania appeared on the show. Yoon Do Hyun, SNSD’s Yuri and Tiffany, and Jung Hyung Don emceed the show.

For 123 days, the show traveled 40120km with idol groups to reaffirm the K-POP fevers all over the world and held local preliminaries. They visited 10 countries for the preliminaries and held online preliminaries for the countries they couldn’t visit, including, Nigeria, Puerto Rico, El Salvador, and Finland.

Among those people, 16 teams won the tickets to Korea.

At the finals, idol groups will score the top 3 teams for gold, silver, and bronze prizes.


©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]