Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

2012 Seoul Music Awards: Super Junior Grabs Grand Prize (List of Winners)

Super Junior once again became the most celebrated group for the evening as they grabbed Daesang (Grand prize) at the recently concluded 2012 Seoul Music Awards last January 19th held at Seoul Olympic Gymnastics Stadium. Needless to say, the group also snagged many major awards given by Korea’s most prestigious music award giving bodies; Golden Disk Awards, Mnet Asian Music Awards(MAMA) and Melon Music Awards.

Here’s the list of winners

Daesang- Super Junior

Bonsang- (12 groups)
Sistar, FT Island, Secret, 4Minute, IU, B2ST, KARA, Miss A, T-ara, Girls’ Generation, Lee Seung Gi, Super Junior

Best Album Award- IU
Best OST Award –  Baek Ji Young

Rookie Award
- B1A4, A-Pink, Boyfriend

Best R&B Award - 4Men
Best Hip Hop Award - Clover

Hallyu Award – KARA

Digital Music Award – T-ara
Popularity Award – Lee Seung Gi and Girls’ Generation

Congratulations to all the winners!

Tell us what you think about this year’s winners?

Other photos during the Red Carpet

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]