Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

2NE1 returns with a new album – Park Bom also presents her independent album, Don’t Cry

Park Bom, a member of 2NE1, first presented her song “Don’t Cry” on a TV music program.
On the May 29 episode of SBS’s Popular Song, emceed by Lee Ki Kwang, Jo Kwon, Sul Ri, and IU, Park Bom gave an enthusiastic performance with the title song “Don’t Cry” from her second independent album. It was the first performance of the song on TV, but the song is already enjoying considerable popularity, rising to high rankings on music charts.

Park appeared on stage looking lovely and feminine dressed in a black-and-white outfit with her hair braided to one side. Her singing was mellow and well balanced with her unique vocals and acoustic accompaniment. ”Don’t’ Cry” is a sensuous R&B song with a fast tempo featuring a piano melody and house beat.
On the show, 2NE1 gave a passionate performance of their new song “Lonely” and won the Mutizen Award, given to the week’s most popular song as selected by netizens. Earlier, YG Entertainment, the girl group’s agency, said on an official Internet site, “Earlier, we announced that 2NE1 is not going to carry out any TV activities related to their new album, but the fan’s strong requests and the positive reaction of 2NE1 members have made us change that decision. 2NE1 will perform “Lonely” just one time at 4:00 p.m. on May 29.”
Other guests on the same episode included Jang Woo Hyuk, FT Island (Choi Jong Hun, Lee Hong Ki, Lee Jae Jin, Choi Min Hwan, Song Sung Hyun), 2NE1 (Park Bom, Sandara Park, CL, Gong Min Ji), Beast (Lee Ki Kwang, Yoon Doo-joon, Son Dong-un, Yang Yo-seob, and Jang Hyeong-seung), Sistar19(Hyo Rin, Bo Ra), Heo Young-Saeng, Baek Ji Young, Lim Jeong Hee, December (DK, Yunhak), Clover, Park Jae , NS Yoon Ji, X-5 (Ghun, Sulhu, Jin, Taepung, Haewon), Dalshabet (Vicky, Seri, Jiyul, A Young, Gaeun, Subin), Five Dolls (Su Mi, Hye-won, Hyo Young, Chan-mi, and Eun gyo), Eru, Jewelry (Ha Ju-yeon, Kim Eun-jeong, Park Seo-mi, and Kim Yeo-won), f(x) (Victoria, Sul-ri, Runa, Amber, and Crystal), Boyfriend (Yeong Min, Gwang Min, Min Woo, Hyun Sung, Jeong Min, Dong Hyun), and Norazo (Jobin, Lee Hyuk)
By Kim Ju-a (idsoft3@reviewstar. net)

Source: Reviewstar (Original article in Korean)
Photo from Reviewstar
Translated by Geum Jae / Korea.com

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]