Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

Brave Girls win Rookie of the Year award

New group Brave Girls, formed by producer Brave Brothers, recently received the Rookie of the Year in the Idol Music award, song category, at the ’19th Korea Culture Entertainment Awards.’

The awards ceremony was held on December 15 at 63 City in Yeouido, Seoul.

Brave Girls said, “We will work hard and always remember our original intention not to stain Brave Brothers’ reputation.”

The ceremony is a general entertainment awards ceremony, which celebrates and encourages artists, who have been active in dramas, movies, comedies, and songs and those who have helped develop all of the above.

Brave Girls debuted in April with their song, “Do You Know.” The group consists of Eun Young, Seo Ah, Ye Jin, Yoo Jin and Hye Ran. They released their first mini album Easily in July.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]