Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

EXO-K and EXO_M are set to rule in Korea and China respectively

On March 31 at 5:00 p.m., the showcase of rookie group EXO-K and EXO-M took place at the Olympic Hall, in Seoul.  Super Junior’s leader, Leeteuk, hosted the event.

The event began displaying an intro clip. The major entertainment SM’s rookie group, EXO has been named after exoplanet, which means a planet outside the Solar System. implying a new star from unidentified, extra-terrestrial.

EXO is divided into two subgroups, EXO-K and EXO-M, promoted in South Korea and China, respectively. EXO-K was given the name by adding K, which denotes Korea, and EXO-M by adding M, which denotes Mandarin. The former group consists of Su Ho, Baek Hyun, Chan Yeol, D.O. Kai, and Se Hun, and the latter consists of Kris, Lu Han, Xiu Min, Lay, Chen, and Tao. The two groups released the same song in versions of Korean and Chinese at the same time and are set to conquer the showbiz.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]