Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

Group Wonder Girls tops a music chart

Group Wonder Girls recently topped a music chart.

The five-member girl group notched No.1 on MBC Music’s Show Champion at Ax-Korea in Gwangjang-dong, Seoul, on June 12.

On that day, a photo was tweeted with the caption, “Guess who won the Champion Song? It’s the Wonder Girls. They won their first No. 1 spot with their new song on Show Champion. Clap! Clap! Clap!”

In the photo, Wonder Girls members show off their beauty in colorful outfits.

Netizens responded: “The Wonder Girls top the chart!” “Congratulations!” “They look stunning.”

The five dazzling members of the Wonder Girls—Sun Ye, Ye Eun, Yu Bin, So Hee, and Hye Lim—have released a new mini-album titled Wonder Party. The album contains six songs—“R.E.A.L.,” “Like This,” “Hey Boy,” “Girl Friend,” “Sorry,” and “the DJ Is Mine.”

Two songs from the album, “R.E.A.L” and “Girl Friend,” were written and composed by Ye Eun and are receiving a lot of attention. The title song, “Like This,” features electronic sound and a hip-hop beat. The song accentuates the Wonder Girls’ pleasant upbeat hip-hop style.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]