Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

The 16th Korean Entertainment Arts Awards

Seoul, Korea – This was the last award ceremony for the year 2009, although it was held on the January 3 at the Seongnam Arts Center Opera House.

On that night, 4minute, F.T. Island, and Mate performed live and YoonA from Girls’ Generation, Kara, and many other artists appeared at the ceremony to receive awards. The grand prize went to comedian Lee Yong Sik.

Here is a list of the winners:

Daesang – Lee Yong Sik (Comedian)
Proud Artist Award – Jung Pung Song (Composer)
Male Rookie Award – MATE
Female Rookie Award – 4minute
Male Group Award – SHINee
Female Group Award – SNSD
Male Ballad Award – K.Will
Female Ballad Award – Ji Sun
Male Singer Award – F.T. Island
Female Singer Award – Kara
Male Adult Song Award – Park Hyun Bin
Female Adult Song Award – Jang Yoon Jung
Male Comedic Award – Yoo Sae Yoon
Female Comedic Award – Jung Ju Ri
Male Radio Award – Choi Yang Rak
Female Radio Award – Tae Yeon
Best Program Award – ‘MBC Quiz that change the world’

Photo by ReviewStar
Written by Sarah Lee

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]