Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

2AM’s Jo Kwon to release tracklist for his first solo album

2AM’s Jo Kwon released details on his first solo album by unveiling the official tracklist.

On June 11, Big Hit Entertainment revealed the official tracklist through the Facebook page, including “I am Dae One” and “Animal.”

Big name musicians are among those who helped put together his album, including DJ Avicci who is best known for producing “Levels” which swept up to first place among the UK music charts. He is also famous for working with best-selling music artists such as a pop icon Madonna.

“Though it wasn’t an easy process coming up with the concept that fits perfectly with Jo Kwon, the results have been satisfactory,” the producer Bang Shi Hyuk stated and added, “The album can be described as a combination of various genres while carrying on the electropop tradition. I have no doubt in my mind that his newest album best captures what Jo Kwon is all about.”

Aside from everything being unveiled, a black-and-white image captioned “Next, Dark JoKown” made curious fans more eager to know what is coming next.

Ahead of album’s official release, Jo Kwon will be dropping a prelude track on June 18.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]