Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

Kim Soo Hyun, Miss A’s Suzy and other celebrities nominated at the 20’s Choice Awards

Actor Kim Soo Hyun received two awards at 2012 20’s Choice Awards.

Kim Soo Hyun received the Drama Star Award and Popularity Award at 2012 20’s Choice Awards, which was held at the Seoul Banyan Tree Club & Spa on June 28 at 7:00 p.m.

On stage, Kim said, “Thank you for this great award. I will work harder.”

SBS Rooftop Prince’s Han Ji Min received the Drama Star Award in the female category. Han said, “I want to thank Rooftop Prince for this award.”

In the movie category, Lee Jae Hoon and Suzy of the movie Architecture 101, which exceeded 4.1 million views, received awards. They became rising stars by appearing on that movie.

For the performance section, Hyun Ah and Hyun Seung, who performed “Trouble Maker” together, were nominated. However, they did not appear at the ceremony.

Han Hye Jin, the MC of SBS’s Healing Camp, received a Variety Star Award. Busker Busker, who ranked second place on Super Star K3, received the Online Music Award.

SNSD’s unit Taetiseo received the Trendy Music Award. They competed with Big Band until the very end.

Koxx was nominated for its band music. Sistar received the Sexiest Performance Award.

In the Does and Don’ts category, Park Jin Young was nominated.

In addition, Jang Yoon Joo was nominated in the style category, Super Junior as a global star, and Yeo Jin Goo in the upcoming-star category. In the comedy category, Comedy Big League’s Laeeddo (Yang Sae Hyung, Lee Yong Jin, and Park Gyu Sun) received the award.

This year’s 20’s Choice was held as a special summer party for people in their 20s with the slogan Does and Don’ts, Super 20, Challenge Yourself to New Things and Speak Up.

Busker Busker and Suzy jointly performed “Cherry Blossom Ending” with first love as its theme. 2PM’s Woo Young heated up the stage with his solo performance. and Park Jin Young also showed off his hit songs.

These are the nominees in the 2012 Mnet 20’s Choice Awards:

▶Drama Star Actor: Kim Soo Hyun ▶Drama Star Actress: Han Ji Min ▶Movie Star Male: Lee Jae Hoon ▶Movie Star Female: Bae Suzy ▶Performance Star: Hyun Ah&Hyun Seung ▶Online Music: Busker Busker ▶Trendy Music: Taetiseo ▶Variety Star: Han Hye Jin ▶Click: Fashion King(Gi Ahn84) ▶Hot Sport Star: Gymnast Son Yeon Jae ▶Sexy Performance: Sistar ▶Do Don’ts: Park Jin Young ▶Global Star: Super Junior ▶Upcoming Star:  Yeo Jin Goo ▶Comedy Character: Laeeddo(Yang Sae Hyung, Lee Yong Jin, and Park Gyu Sun) ▶Blue Carpet Popularity Award: Kim Soo Hyun


©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]