Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

Supernova show off their manly looks before releasing a new material

Supernova recently showed off their manly looks through a pictorial before releasing a new material on August 9.

Except for Yoonhak, who is currently in the military service, the Supernova members (Kwangsoo, Sungmo, Sungje, Gunil, and Jihyuk) describe the concept of their new song, “Into The Storm,” in the pictorial.

“Into The Storm” is a song about a man who becomes mad after his lover leaves. Supernova members’ gloomy, manly looks are increasing many music fans’ expectations in the song.

The song was composed by The Glorious Faces and written by Min Yeon Jae, who wrote lyrics to such songs as Shin Yong Jae’s “Again and Again,” 4Men’s “I Can’t,” and Dal Shabet’s “HIT U.” It’s characterized by a detailed, addictive synth sound and a sentimental guitar sound.

Supernova ranked first on the Oricon DVD weekly chart in April with a DVD of their fan meeting, For You. They were the third Korean singing group who ranked first on the chart after TVXQ and KARA. They also ranked fourth on the Oricon daily chart and tenth on the weekly chart with “Stupid Love,” a new single released in two years.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]