Go to global navigation menu Go to sidebar menu Go to contents

Help your star win the Popularity Prize for 2012 Seoul Drama Awards #SDA2012

The 7th annual 2012 Seoul Drama Awards is receiving considerable attention from drama fans all over the world. Actors and actresses from the nominated dramas will gather together to entertain the audience.


Voting for actors and actresses is as popular as the other categories, including, choosing best drama, actor, and actress. There are 77 actors and 66 actresses, nominated from Korea, China (Hong Kong), Japan, and Taiwan. You can vote for one actor and actress from each country.


Yoo -Cheon Park, who was voted the most popular Korean actor last year, is a powerful nominee this year as well. Min-Ho Lee, who showed off his manly charms in City Hunter, and new Hallyu stars, such as Su-Hyun Kim and Seung-Gi Lee, will compete fiercely against each other for the prize. Frontrunners for the prize include Ji-Won Ha, a highly trusted commodity when it comes to dramas and movies, Ga-In Han, who was loved in Moon Embracing the Sun, and Ji-Min Han, who appeared on Rooftop Prince with Yoo-Cheon Park.

Other nominated actors and actresses include, Nicky Wu, who was selected as the ‘Winner of the Year’ with  Min-Ho Lee by Chinese Hunan TV’s Sina Entertainment, and Kevin Cheng, Cecilia Liu, and Cristy Guo, who all appeared on Each Step Escape. Beautiful actress Fala Chen from Hong Kong and Wu Myolie and Sunny Chan, who appeared on historical series Curse of the Royal Harem / Ghetto Justice are also nominated.


LiLi Pan from Taiwan has received the Popularity Prize from the 3rd Seoul Drama Awards. She and talented actor Chen Nan Tsai and Eli Shih, who appeared on Garden of Life with Chen Nan Tsai, will round out the competition for the Popularity Prize.

Toshiro Yanagiba, who appeared on Shoe Shine Boy, the Grand Prize winner at the 2010 Seoul Drama Awards, will also challenge for the prize. Shihori Kanjiya, who showed off a different side in Father of the Bride: The Sounds of Snow with Toshiro Yanagiba is also nominated. Lots of actors and actresses are waiting for votes from their fans.

Since the Popularity Prize is an index of interest, it is very special to actors and actresses just like the Best Acting Prize. Please vote for your favorite actors and actresses to help them to receive the prize.

©2015 Korea.com Communications Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. All contents provided on this Website may not be copied, reproduced, republished, displayed, modified, uploaded, posted, or distributed, other than for personal use, without the express prior written permission of the copyright holder. For permission, contact [copyright at en.korea.com]